Arnaud Djoum makes Cameroon return for Morocco conflict


Hearts of Midlothian midfielder Arnaud Djoum has been named in Cameroon’s squad for the Indomitable Lions’ Africa Cup of Nations qualifier towards Morocco on November 16.

The 29-year-old returns for the primary time since showing in final 12 months’s World Cup qualifiers after being summoned by new coach Clarence Seedorf.

Djoum recovered from a six-month harm layoff in August, and also will be part of the squad that face Brazil in England 4 days after their showdown with the Atlas Lions.

Whereas Cameroon have certified robotically for the 2019 AFCON as hosts, the Indomitable Lions are nonetheless collaborating within the qualifying marketing campaign in Group B.

They at the moment lead the group on eight factors, one forward of Morocco on seven.

Seedorf has largely caught with the gamers who took 4 factors from Malawi in October, with Olympique de Marseille ahead Clinton N’Jie and Angers’ Stephane Bahoken returning to the squad.

Jeando Fuchs of Sochaux has been handed his maiden call-up, though Vincent Aboubakar is absent with harm.

Forwards Paul Georges Ntep of Wolfsburg, Joel Tagueu of CS Maritimo and Pierre Ramses Akono of Eding Sport FC are all lacking, whereas FC Mariupol’s Joyskim Dawa can be absent.

Cameroon squad

Goalkeepers: Andre Onana (Ajax/Netherlands), Fabrice Ondoa (KV Oostende/Belgium), Carlos Kameni (Fenerbahҫe/Turkey).

Defenders: Fai Collins (Normal Liege/Belgium), Jerome Onguene (RB Salzburg/Austria), Michael Ngadeu (Slavia Prague/Czech Republic), Jeando Fuchs (Sochaux/France), Yaya Banana (Panionios/Greece), Jean-Armel Kana-Biyik (Kayserispor/Turkey), Gaetan Bong (Brighton and Hove Albion/England), Oyongo Bitolo (Montpellier/France).

Midfielders: Petrus Boumal (Ural/Russia), Zambo Anguissa (Fulham/England), Kunde Pierre Malong (Mainz 05/Germany), Georges Mandjeck (Maccabi Haifa/Israel), Arnaud Djoum (Hearts/Scotland).

Attackers: Fabrice Olinga (Royal Excel Mouscron/Belgium), Stéphane Bahoken (Angers/France), Jacques Zoua (Astra Giurgi/Romania), Clinton N’Jie (Olympique de Marseille/France), Christian Bassogog (Henan Jianye FC/China) Toko Ekambi (Villarreal/Spain), Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting (Paris Saint-Germain/France)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here